Mame Yaa’s Children’s Books Aims to Inspire Youth, Especially Little Girls

ANTIOCH, TENNESSEE, September 16, 2020—Teacher devotes several books to inspire and motivate kids to be whatever they want to be. Each book teaches a valuable lesson all depicted in fun and colorful images and carried out by relatable characters.

With Little Angelina, it follows a little girl’s journey to connecting with her family. In Mr. Dortle’s Four Kids Save the World, four boys delve deep into an enchanted forest to search and rescue their father. Last, but not the least, In the Woods: Finding Destiny chronicles the journey for three distinct children embark on a perilous journey to seek their fortune but encounter something else along the way.

In all of these stories, the children all overcome several difficult challenges and overcome them in their own way. They get help along the way but also move forward despite their fears and trepidations. Mame Yaa pulled her experience being a teacher in order to impart crucial lessons in her stories. Her stories are also short enough that parents can read them to their kids at bedtime.

Aside from teaching valuable lessons to children, she also aims to impact young women with her other literary works, such as Woman: Who am I? and Prick Thorns: Life and Family. Fans of Imani’s Moon, Hair Love, and When God Made You would surely enjoy Mame Yaa’s writings and be just as amazed with the artwork. Little Angelina, Mr. Dortle’s Four Kids Save the World, and In the Woods: Finding Destiny can all be bought on Amazon.


Author bio:

Mame Yaa is an inspirational and children’s book writer who lives in Nashville TN. She is also a teacher who loves to teach kids and watch them grow into beautiful adults. Her contributions to kids and Teen lives especially young ladies/ women have motivated her to write this book. Her dream is to train young adults to reach their full potentials and take up challenges to reach the top.


Press Contact Information:
Marketing Department
Rushmore Press – Literary Agency
5940 S. Rainbow Boulevard Las Vegas Nevada 89118
+1-800-460-9188
alex.publicist@rushmorepress.com
info@rushmorepress.com